Regional Competition

Share |

2018 Regional Competition

The 2018 season of ODACS regional competitions was unusual in that three of the events, an all-time record, were postponed by inclement weather.  Despite the inconveniences, more than 1,350 students participated in the elementary, junior high, and senior high divisions in the four ODACS regions.  A new rule was in effect giving second-place entries an opportunity to advance to State Competition when regional competition was very close.  In Level III, Senior High, 46 entries benefited from the new rule, of which 7 have advanced to the AACS National Competition!

New Second Place Rule

North Region Elementary Competition - Monday, March 5, Fairfax Baptist Temple Academy  Results

East Region Group Music Competition - Tuesday, March 6, Bethel Christian School

Mountain Region Competition - Friday, March 9, Temple Christian School  Results

Central Region Competition - Thursday, March 15, Faith Baptist School  Results

North Region Group Music Competition - Thursday, March 15, Heritage Christian School

North Region Level II and Level III Competition - Friday, March 16, Fairfax Baptist Temple Academy  Results

East Region Competition - Monday, March 19, Bethel Christian School  Results

Competition Fees

Individual Category Group Category
Entry Fee for Regional Competition $3 $9
Entry Fee for State Competition $6 $18

ODACS Competition Regions

Virginia is divided into four geographic regions for purposes of ODACS Competition.

Following is a current list of schools in each region.

Central Region East Region Mountain Region North Region

Colonial, Stafford

Commonwealth, Richmond

Evangel, Dale City

Faith, Fredericksburg

Gill Grove, Chesterfield

Keystone, Berryville


Bethel, Hampton

Broadway, Hopewell

Great Hope, Chesapeake

Indian Creek, Chesapeake

Landmark, Richmond

Sweethaven, Portsmouth

Tabernacle, Virginia Beach

Albemarle, Charlottesville

Calvary, New Canton

Centerville, South Boston

Gateway, Blacksburg

Granite, Wytheville

Jefferson, Ripplemead

Spring City, Cleveland

Temple, Madison Heights

Trinity, Claudville

Valley, Edinburg

Engleside, Alexandria

Fairfax, Fairfax Station

Heritage, Woodbridge

Temple, Herndon

This list was last updated on March 1, 2018.